News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Warscythes and Skater-orks  (Read 1044 times)

Offline Hekkastor

• Ork Boy | KoN Veteran
  • It's 40k. Everyone dies.
Warscythes and Skater-orks
« on: October 3, 2010, 02:12:27 PM »
For the past couple of weeks, I've started getting into the modeling and konversion hobby, and this here's my first couple of attempts/WIP.
C&C are appreciated, tips too. I'm completely new to this, so I'm taking all the advise I can get.

I apologise in advance for the quality of the photos, but thanks to where I live, I can't really get natural lighting. The forest canopy is too thick. As for the painting, I'm very new to that also, so don't judge too harshly.

So first off, this Konversion was made because even though I like the Necron Lord Warscythe, but I wanted it to look more like the Grim Reaper type scythe for the grimdark look. I used the butt of a IG lasgun for the back of the Scythe, and the rest should be obvious.

My plan for this guy is to give his chest a more golden color, but i don't know exactly what else to do with him to make him look better.

These guys are made from Heroscape figures. I use to big one as a heavy destroyer and the little one as a normal destroyer. They'll be getting a bit of clean up sometime after I finish my 500 points of Orks, but that could take a little while.

Speaking of Orks, here's my WIP warboss:

Now here he is on the start of an Orkafied skateboard: