News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Chaos Army for review (NM)  (Read 1247 times)

Offline Kenaz the Red Returns

• Truth in the eye of the beholder. Behold his eyes.
Chaos Army for review (NM)
« on: May 1, 2005, 03:44:22 AM »
OK before I go and ask what you all think, heres a few formalates
1) I'm a newbie
2)It's a theme army
3)the faster the better
 OK I did a little history back ground (will rule mods) so give it a read.

Tears of the Emperor- A Chaos Space Marine Chapter

The Tears of the Emperor is a direct result of crossing members of the Night Lords and the Alpha Legion. They rely on infiltration of a populous by Cultist before performing lighting raids to seize control of the local government. Tears of the Emperor members may be planet bound for years before the coo is attempted, creating plenty of time to penetrate the defenses of the planet.
 The Tears of the Emperor follows the Mark of Chaos Undivided. Their preferred method of attack is infiltration and the use of blitzkrieg attacks. As a result the force organization chart is a little changes to reflect this.

HQ-No Change
Elite- The Tears of the Emperor have a very limited amount of Terminators. So only Aspired Champions can be in Terminator armor but no more than ten can ever be fielded. Instead of the armor, the Chosen can take a Chaos Space Marine bike at the normal cost. All other elite choices are unchanged.
Troops-Cultist. The Tears of the Emperor find it more useful to convince cultist to follow them then it is to summon (unstable) daemons. To represent this Cultist can be choose as a troop choice and daemon troops can only be summoned if there are two cultist squads fielded (2:1).
 All other troop choices are unchanged
Fast attack- Raptors do not have a  limitation. As with the troop choice demon Calvary can only be taken if there is two fast attack choices fielded (2:1).