News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Friend wants a necron army. Help needed  (Read 1080 times)

Offline .:Darkness:.

• Zombie Jesus is notoriously hard to put down.
Friend wants a necron army. Help needed
« on: December 11, 2006, 12:17:20 AM »
Ok i was having a chat to my friend today. He said he wanted a shooty army and was looking at chaos. i said that choas are more tooled for CC and hes like yeah i spose anyway we had a discussion and he didnt want to buy an army that somone else already owned (Somone in our group has chaos so thats out)

After a while he settled on necrons and i was like (Crap i have a monolith on my hands now :p) but me not being necron savy i was wondering what you guys would consider in starting a necron force.

He said he wanted a shooty force but said he wanted static. I advised him to go mobile shooty as its usually better but im no expert.

im thinking destroyers for mobility and a lord with resurection orb would be a good idea. So what im saying is.. What advice would you give a newbie who has never played warhammer before but has a decent understanding of the rules and would like to start a necron shooty force? *Breath*

Possibly write up a 500 - 1000 point balanced necron list that he could go apon when buying his necrons.
“Why did I have to get the imperial guardsmen, you don’t even have any good weapons or features”
“I do so” I said defensively. “I’ve got my lasgun and my trusty bayonet”
“What a gun that will give the other contestants cancer in ten years, or at worst will make them squint. Then you have a blade that’s more suited to opening cans and to top it all off, your covered in cardboard for armour.”

Offline MagickCrafter

• PM me if you need animated/non-animated graphics
    • Designandprogram.com
Re: Friend wants a necron army. Help needed
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2006, 09:41:17 AM »