News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: First 1500 Point List  (Read 1449 times)

Offline 1Waimaz1

• I *LOVE* 40k Online!
First 1500 Point List
« on: June 24, 2009, 07:03:17 PM »
Hi guys,

This is my first quality attempt at creating a 1500 point list I am looking at. I have read alot of the lists and advice already provided on crisis suits and writing a Tau list. So heres hoping I am on the right track. If anyone notices an incorrect point count please point it out, as I am pretty new to the game.

HQ:

Commander
Shas'el w/ PR, CIB, TA, HW-MT
100pts

Elites:

2x XV8
Shas'vre w/Missle Pod, PR, MT
124pts

2x XV8
124pts

2x XV8
Shas'vre w/Flamer, Burst Cannon, MT
84pts

Troops:

9x Fire Warrior including Shas'ui team leader w/Markerlight and Bonding Knife
115pts

115pts

115pts

Heavy Support:

2x XV88 w/Twin-linked Railgun, Twin-linked SMS, Advanced Stabilisation, MT, TL
180pts

2x XV88 w/Twin-linked Railgun, Twin-linked PR, Advanced Stabilisation, MT, TL
200pts

1x Sky Ray w/6xSeeker missles, 2xNetworked Markerlights, TL, Twin-linked SMS, MT, TA, Disruption Pod.
165pts

2x Sniper Drone Team
160pts

I work that out to total 1482pts. Not sure where to put the extra points and not 100% sure if I have added them up right.

Any advice or reccomendations would be great thanks.

Offline Sayt

• The Devil you think you know.
Re: First 1500 Point List
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2009, 08:33:22 PM »
SMS doesn't have the option of twin linking, it's only EVER S5 AP5 Heavy 4.

Okay, lets break this down

Commander
Shas'el w/ PR, CIB, TA, HW-MT
100pts
Perfect~

2x XV8
124pts

2x XV8
124pts

Shas'Vre is entirely superfluous.  20 points doing NOTHING. and...Fireknives.  Why is it always fireknives.....look .  What do you want your Crisis suits to do?

115pts

115pts

115pts