News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: A full Blood Angels company to battle  (Read 585 times)

Offline Phoenix Da Lord

• For the Emperor of mankind
A full Blood Angels company to battle
« on: May 11, 2003, 02:09:14 PM »
Well, we had a battle day today, and we played a little three on three game, 2000 points each ( 2nd edition rules ). Little did we know that three players ( including me ) brought BA's. Of course, we played together, putting our mini's on the table, and yes, we had a full company ;D. 105 models ( three scouts that got lost during the force check or something :P ) What would justify such a deployment? A combined Death Guard, Ork and Necron threat.

First of all, I'll try to tell you what we had ( excuse me if it's not pin point accurate, there were a LOT of models and I'm a newbie for 2nd ed rules :P )

BA's--

2 devastator squads ( 4 heavy weapons, a sarge, 5 tac marines)

5 dreadnoughts ( 2 furioso, 1 assault cannon, 1 multi melta, 1 twin linked lascannon )

3 termie squads (  5 man squad with Heavy Flamer and assault cannon, 5 man squad withheavy flamer, 5 man squad with 2 thunder hammers + shields, 1 lightning claws, 1 assault cannon and a sarge )

1 assault squad ( 5 men, sarge with powerfist )

force commander ( power sword, bolt pistol, jump pack )

2 * chaplain level 4 ( rosarius and bolt pistol ) accompanied by 10 Death Companies ( 1 with power sword )

razorback ( twin linked lascannon )

predator ( autocannon + 2 sponson mounted lascannons )

librarian with force axe and bolt pistol

and 2 or 3 other squads, forgot what  >:(

Death Guard--

chaos lord

2 vet squads with heavies

3 death guard squads ( one with aspiring termie champ )

dreadnought

10 termies

Necron--

I think

2 destroyers

30 troopers ( forgot their name )

4 scarab swarms

necron lord

Orks--

lots of gretchin

mad dok

warboss

3 bikes

2 killa kans

1 ork dreadnought

a warp gretchin thrower thingy ( 2nd ed only )