News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: 1000pt tentative armylist (considering chaos)  (Read 654 times)

Offline *Striker*

• Lieutenant Colonel
  • "Oh, all you have left to fire is the flashlights"
1000pt tentative armylist (considering chaos)
« on: January 21, 2007, 06:36:03 PM »
First a bit of info...

Well after my forrays into Fantasy Empire and Imperial Guard, I'm considering sometime in the future doing a crazy thing(or so my wallet thinks) and starting a third army.  When I was thinking about this I took into consideration that I wanted an army that was quite different, as my two current armies are horde armies from the "good side."  Marines seems like an interesting army to go for, and although I've debated between loyalist and traitor marines for some while it seems Chaos wins out because of some of the cooler stuff that can be done with the army list. I have no experience with playing chaos so this list is based on theory hammer.  My object with this list was to create a balanced force with both powerful shooting and some reliable close combat units.  You will notice an absent of demons/daemons as I really don't like them.  In my experiences playing against them they seem to much of a point, click and go unit. I like being a "general".  Also noteable is that I'm not basing this list on a cult, if anything it could be based on the semi-official god of Malal.  Anyways, enough blabbing on, I'm relying on some advice from chaos vets to tell me if this list will "work" or if any of the units in it are, say, the equivelant of tech priests in guard armies(fluffy but for the most part a waste of points.)

HQ:  Chaos Lieutenent
       Daemonic flight, visage, strength, essance, power weapon, plasma pistol
125 pts
-A character to go with the raptors to support their CC.

Chaos Raptors
5(including aspiring champion with power weapon, plasma pistol)