News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: About to embark [Orks, after a fashion]  (Read 2057 times)

Offline Rasmus

• The Ratcatcher
  • Ancient
  • Lost Roads are now found!
    • 40kOnline
  • Armies: Squats
About to embark [Orks, after a fashion]
« on: January 30, 2009, 08:04:35 AM »
So, I started playing this game back at the dawn of time.

After building a rather sizable Eldar Host I decided I wanted something different, and started in on an All Death Company Army (which was legal back in 3rd ed), and then into Fantasy. My projects to date include

Eldar Host (20+k points, including some titans and superheavies and a whole lot of Harlequins
All DeathCompany
Eat Hot Plasma Death! - Dark Angels, pretty much Plasmaweapons galore.
Squats - and yes, they are lovingly restored

Dark Elves
High Elves including... um... 6 Dragons?
Tomb Kings
Slaanesh 6-6-6 (it is not just a statline, it is an armycomposition)

Now, as the Squats are nearing completion (14 figures to go) I have decidex to start on a new project.
This will be based on the Orkoid Fact that Orkimedes (you know, Ghaz's brainboy) is not alone, and that there are others. One of these, Sorkrates, has picked out a young Boss; Sorat the Disembowler, and bestowed him with the most awesome gear seen in an ork's age. This includes mind-splitting weapons, waagh-inducing vehicles and dead'ard armour for him and his lads.
My aim is to convert an entire DeathWing army (all termies, dreads and such) into orks, and as the army is exceedingly small (about 30 models at 2k) I figure I can devote a great deal of time to each model and not get bored out of my mind doing it.

The question now is, should I make a blog out of this, and document how this rather ... unusual Waagh! grows into being, or should I just leave it be and post the army up when it is complete?

What say ye?

Lost Roads - finally released!

YouTube-clip of my Squat army.

Offline Fugitive

• Major, Best Painted Sentinel