News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Need help with AC...  (Read 6179 times)

Offline Krunek

• Sybarite
  • Dakka!!!
Need help with AC...
« on: June 13, 2006, 04:22:37 AM »
Here´s the deal:  I´m new to AC,I haven´t played a single game with it,but I do have a (still) successful Dark Eldar army.
I´ve read the tactics articles,and several topics posted here.This is my list,I tried to keep it cheap.I have no experience in using Leman Russ tanks,but the sight of one of those bulky tanks on the other side of the table(as a DE player) gave me the chills more than once.However,this list has minimal options to compensate for the lack of numbers an AC has.I´m used to playing with large armies so this is a challenge for me.This is the list:
  Armoured company

HQ
 Command tank 
 LR Exterminator
 Turret mounted Autocannon twin linked
 Hull mounted Heavy Bolter
 Sponson Heavy bolters
 Pintle Mounted H.Stubber
 smoke launchers                                                                                   
                                  257 pts
Elites
 Tank Ace   
 LR Vanquisher                 
 Turret mounted Vanquisher battle cannon
 Co axial storm bolter
 Hull mounted lasscannon
 HB Sponsons     
 Troops

LR Battle tank                                   LR Battle Tank   
  Turret mounted Battle cannon            Turret mounted Battle Cannon
  Hull mounted lascannon                      Hull mounted Lascannon 
  Sponson Heavy Bolters                       Sponson Heavy Bolters                   
                         165 pts                                         165pts

LR Battle Tank                                  LR Battle Tank   
  Turret mounted Battle cannon           Turret mounted Battle cannon
  Hull mounted HB                              Hull mounted HB   
  Sponson Heavy bolters                      Sponson Heavy Bolters 
                         155 pts                                        155 pts