News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Bad rep with Eldar?  (Read 4573 times)

Offline -Φ Ulfhedinn Φ- Servant of the Lord of Dark Delights

• Juggernaught of Fornication
Bad rep with Eldar?
« on: January 8, 2009, 08:15:48 AM »
Hey lads  :-\

I'm having a lot of trouble getting games with my Eldar. I have so far fought 4 times to different people using different lists and won them all.
I am currently playing in a gaming league at the local GW store. There are 3 teams and it goes 2pts for a win 1 each for a draw and -2 for a loss.

The people i am trying to play against are in the other 2 teams but i am faced with a wall of 'no I'm not gonna play your list' every time i ask people for a game when they obviously want to play just not against me.

Now it seems that word has gotten around and now everyone has decided not to play me (even if they never have before ) because they fear losing points and going down in rankings ( i am an Eldar newbie as well )

The majority of people who do not wish to play me seem to be marine players. 2 in particular never change their list and roll with the Shrike + infiltrating fleeting assault termies ( some people may deem this nasty on its own ) and who also gives fleet to the rest of the army. They have never played against me and one actually commented and i quote:

" Eldar taking 3 Heavy Support choices just gets old. I don't want to play you "

Mind you ~ that was without prior knowledge of my lists of what i run or what i would even field. For god sakes he plays Marines.. why should i have to tailor my list to suit him so I'm what? Easier to take down?

I really am stuck as i don't have an 'OP list' as i have never used the same lineup twice. I suppose its just the ways the other games went that has seemingly made this clique refuse me games.