News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Comic Book Concept Art  (Read 24724 times)

Offline Kaiizen

• Best Painted Fire Warriors
Comic Book Concept Art
« on: March 18, 2010, 11:41:58 AM »
I have been conceptualizing a comic book for the better part of a year now (although one could say that I have been conceptualizing this concept for greater than 10 years as it was first conceived when I was still in high school. This project has become rather ambitious. it wasn't enough for me just clearly define the protagonist and antagonist, I decided to create an entire galaxy from the ground up (one can only assume that I did this because I don't enjoy free time or sleep).

I have always been a fan of this type of Sci-fi, the type with richly developed settings (I'll let your mind wander on that one without mentioning anything specific). I have always wanted to create a 'world' with that sort of depth, but I'm no writer. They say a picture is worth a thousand words though, so it's possible that my literary skill(or lack thereof)is not such a detriment after all. I'll let you all decide.

I am currently no longer in school and as such, my only critiques have been done close family and friends. I welcome feedback (both positive and negative) and if I receive enough I may even post a rough draft of my prologue.

You can get bigger versions of all these images by right clicking and selecting view image.

Offline legionnaire

• Lieutenant Colonel
Re: Comic Book Concept Art
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2010, 01:14:51 PM »
I have to say i really really like the style. It looks great the characters are nicely detail for a test. I would like to see some more details in clothing and what not later on.

The one thing that was a little off for me was the mech walking shot just the walk for it doesn't look natural.

The human armour looks fantastic nicely detailed and fits the body well.