News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Couple Questions Regarding Poisoned, Feel No Pain, and Hive Tyrant  (Read 1557 times)

Offline nosferatubgc

• I *LOVE* 40k Online!
Couple Questions Regarding Poisoned, Feel No Pain, and Hive Tyrant
« on: September 28, 2013, 11:49:19 AM »
Good morning,

I have several questions as I am still quite new to the game and this forum was very helpful in answering several of my previous questions.  I have had several games under my belt now but still have a few questions and here they are:

1.  Poisoned says it always wounds on a fixed number, for example (4+).  Sniper also states that it always wounds on a fixed number, for example (4+)  My question is does the model hit by a poisoned or sniper still get to make his saves?

2.  I just purchased my second HQ the Tervigon.  Do I have to field a unit of Termagants to make it a troop choice or do the ones it spawns count?  Also does my opponent score for every unit it spawns and he kills?

3.  I read the FAQ and it states that the Tervigon is a Psyker Level 1 but it can purchase multiple psychic powers?  Do I just pay and choose which powers to use each turn?

4.  One more Tervigon question.   Catalyst gives a single unit within 12" the Feel No Pain special rule.  This gives an Invul Save of 5+ on unsaved wound.  I just want to make sure I am clear on this special rule.  Do I get to make my cover save or armor save first then if those fail I still get to make my invul save?

5.  I also just bought the Hive Tyrant and am going to try magnetizing him and I see that the wings take one of the arm slots for weapons.  Reading in the codex it seems like I can have two sets of weapons yet only 1 set will fit.  Do I only get 1 set of weapons if I choose to have it equipped with wings or do I have to explain to my opponent that I actually have two sets but the model is ill socketed?