News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: My Soon-To-Exist 1,000 point army  (Read 560 times)

Offline zzhummelzz

• Almost doesn't count
    • My Trading Post
My Soon-To-Exist 1,000 point army
« on: June 19, 2005, 09:26:57 PM »
Well, I'm an aspiring ork player, but at the moment, am lacking much of the needed troops, though hopefully that can be remedied.  Here's what I propose.

HQ

Warboss-101
Bionic Bonce, Bionic Arm, 'Eavy Armor, Big Horns, Bosspole, Frag Stikkbombz, Tankbusta Bombs, Choppa, Slugga [Kustom Job: Blasta], 3 Ammo Runts

Painboss-31
'Urty Syringe, Slugga
**9 Cyborks-117
Slugga, Choppa

Elites

9 'Ard Boyz-180
Sluggas, Choppas, Burna
**Led by Warboss

Troops

19 Slugga Boyz-193
Sluggas, Choppas, Big Shoota
**Nob
Slugga, Choppa

19 Slugga Boyz-193
Sluggas, Choppas, Big Shoota
**Nob
Slugga, Choppa

Heavy Support

1 Dreadnought-86
Power Claws, Big Shootas

2 Kanz-90
Power Claws, Burnas

TOTAL: 1001

Any comments are welcomed.  I am just starting out, so I've probably created a lot of green cannon fodder.  If it helps, my main opponents will be Tau, Necrons, IG and Daemonhunters.

Thanks.
For cheap IG, Space Wolves, Dark Eldar and a WHFB Rulebook, check out the Trading Post.  I'm interested in buying/trading for: Eldar, 'Nids and Blood Angels.

http://www.40konline.com/community/index.php/topic,91751.msg1060672.html#msg1060672

Offline Meneroth

• Run, while you still have legs.
Re: My Soon-To-Exist 1,000 point army
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2005, 11:14:30 PM »