News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Strategems....all legal?  (Read 1438 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline The Reborn

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 3107
  • Country: england
  • I'm being out-gunned by a darn Carnifex....
  • Armies: Eldar, Harlequins.
Strategems....all legal?
« on: September 22, 2018, 02:35:42 AM »
Hi all,

I played a game recently where an opponent used Warp Surge from the Fate of Konnor? To enable Da Jump.....he used this to great effect, jumping units of boyz within 9" of my positions and giving me a few headaches.
But are these strategems that appear in sets like this actually legal?  And are they tournament legal?
I'm asking because some of them are fairly powerful....for my oponent they were potentially a game winner.
Thanks for your help. :)

Offline Blazinghand

  • Warlock | Master of the Ravenwing
  • Lazerous Penguin
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1233
  • Country: us
  • Die for the Emperor or die trying!
  • Armies: Eldar, Orks
Re: Strategems....all legal?
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2018, 05:55:53 AM »
The Stratagems from Fate of Konor campaign are not usable in tournaments and such or normal matched play - they were only for the campaign. If you want, you could always use a house rule so they are allowed your your friendly games if you like them though. This will not work or be allowed at a tournament, so if your friend intends to go to any tournaments, don't plan on being able to do this.
Quote from: Howard Zinn
There is no flag large enough to cover the shame of killing innocent people.

Offline The Reborn

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 3107
  • Country: england
  • I'm being out-gunned by a darn Carnifex....
  • Armies: Eldar, Harlequins.
Re: Strategems....all legal?
« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2018, 10:18:10 AM »
Thanks Blazinghand....I appreciate your help man. I believe you, but on the off-chance that I'm not believed, is this written somewhere please? Thanks.
« Last Edit: September 22, 2018, 12:44:18 PM by The Reborn »

Offline Lord of Winter and War

  • The Cause of Diabetes -Captain- Necrontyr Immortal - KoN Veteran - Master of All Diplomacy | Wi-Fi Nomad |
  • Staff
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8845
  • Country: ca
  • Armies: Harlequins, Spiderfang, Bonereapers, Space Wolves
Re: Strategems....all legal?
« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2018, 02:11:31 PM »
Thanks Blazinghand....I appreciate your help man. I believe you, but on the off-chance that I'm not believed, is this written somewhere please? Thanks.

The only place this would be written, is where ever you find that strategem.
Harlequin Army Blog

That's not blatant, this is blatant: I'm super happy that I'm playing Austria, the greatest nation in all of Diplomacy!

Azore of Austria

Offline Blazinghand

  • Warlock | Master of the Ravenwing
  • Lazerous Penguin
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1233
  • Country: us
  • Die for the Emperor or die trying!
  • Armies: Eldar, Orks
Re: Strategems....all legal?
« Reply #4 on: September 22, 2018, 07:16:06 PM »
Yep, your friend who has the campaign supplement will find that info there.
Quote from: Howard Zinn
There is no flag large enough to cover the shame of killing innocent people.

Offline The Reborn

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 3107
  • Country: england
  • I'm being out-gunned by a darn Carnifex....
  • Armies: Eldar, Harlequins.
Re: Strategems....all legal?
« Reply #5 on: September 24, 2018, 01:08:26 AM »
Understood, thanks guys. :)

 


Powered by EzPortal