40K Online

Main => 40K Rules and Questions => Topic started by: deacis on January 13, 2019, 07:52:39 PM

Title: Fire Prism Shooting Query
Post by: deacis on January 13, 2019, 07:52:39 PM
I played a game yesterday and the opponent read the rule and said I could not fire twice the first turn.  He read it and he said it says the next fire?  I thought you could always fire 2 x if either not moving or moving less than half the distance in turn 1.  Can someone confidently let me know if they cannot do that turn 1 and have to wait till turn 2?

Thanks! 
Title: Re: Fire Prism Shooting Query
Post by: Partninja on January 13, 2019, 09:14:55 PM
You can fire turn 1. It's referencing the movement phase the turn right before the shooting phase. He's reading it wrong/over thinking it.
Title: Re: Fire Prism Shooting Query
Post by: Blazinghand on January 14, 2019, 01:26:43 AM
You can in fact fire twice on the first turn, because your first turn has a movement phase that precedes the shooting phase.
Title: Re: Fire Prism Shooting Query
Post by: deacis on January 14, 2019, 09:19:06 PM
Thanks Guys!