News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: *@1500@* nEcRoN lIsT ~~bang bang  (Read 2546 times)

Offline rIzA

• Newest
  • I *LOVE* 40k Online!
*@1500@* nEcRoN lIsT ~~bang bang
« on: September 28, 2005, 01:15:02 AM »
Im a newbie at necrons, but heres my list
HQ
Lord
destroyer body
Res Orb
Elites
10 Flayed Ones
Troops
10 warriors
10 warriors
10 warriors
10 warriors
FA
3 Destroyers
7 scarabs
HS
Heavy Destroyer
Heavy Destroyer
Heavy Destroyer
Total 1499

ill take all comments

Offline Halfpast_Yellow

• ##Don't run! We are your friends!##
Re: *@1500@* nEcRoN lIsT ~~bang bang
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2005, 02:30:41 AM »
Careful with the 3 destroyers. If they are all knocked down in one go, no WBBing. Making that a full size unit would help keep them alive (and give you more firepower). You have four groups of warriors and flayed ones, 50 all together, that's quite a lot (for your points value). You could get rid of one group of 10 warriors, and use that 180 points for one or two extra destroyers, and stick any left over points back into the other warrior squads, so you end up with 12 12 10 warriors or 12 12 12. Jut a few extra warriors over the minimum and your squads perform much better in my experience...

Offline Pekhov

• Got Gauss?
« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2005, 07:29:23 PM »
I agree with yellow on adding more destroyers.  You could even use the points to buy another unit of 3 destroyers and keep them in close proximity so you'll get your WBB rolls if a unit is wiped out in one turn.
Don't be a Necron Playa Hater!

Offline Killswitch

• I *LOVE* 40k Online!
« Reply #3 on: September 28, 2005, 09:34:15 PM »