News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: First 7e IG list ( 1850 )  (Read 1808 times)

Offline Bobby P

First 7e IG list ( 1850 )
« on: October 13, 2014, 02:49:21 AM »
Been playing IG since 5e. This is my first list for IG in 7e. My last game of 40k was the week before 7e dropped and even then I had been playing my Eldar since they dropped in 2013. So I'm a bit rusty with IG to say the least. Let alone with 7e.

This list is geared towards a competitive, aggressive style. As this is the style in my local scene. So please leave any comments about WAAC or OP out as it is designed to be hard.

hq - Pask in Punisher with multi melta sponsons, lascannon on hull and a dozer blade
       Executioner wingman with plasma sponsons and dozer blade

T - Vets with 3x meltaguns, Demolitions doctrine, Chimera ( ML, HB ) with dozer blade

T - Vets with 3x meltaguns, Demolitions doctrine, Chimera ( ML, HB ) with dozer blade

T - Vets with 3x plasmaguns, Demolitions doctrine, Chimera ( ML, HB ) with dozer blade

FA - Vendetta

FA - Vendetta

HS - Wyvern

HS - Wyvern

HS - Manticore

That's 1850 on the dot. The list designed for the Maelstrom missions, thus the focus on mobility ( and all the dozer blades ). Chimeras and Russ's move forward to take mid-field. Pask deals with MC's and Vehicles, whilst his wingman takes on infantry. Vets assist in removing MC's and vehicles ( the Demolitions doctrine is to safe guard against Imperial Knights, which are a major thing in my local area ), whilst their Chimeras take on infantry / MC's or light vehicles. Vendettas come on for Flyer / FMC control followed by ground vehicles and MC's. Wyverns do what do best ( remove infantry ). Manticore removes vehicles ( via HP removal ) and infantry.

I feel like I should have an Inquisitor with 3x skulls in the list simply due to the amount of pie I have but I'm loathe to remove anything as I like the list as it is.

Any advice?

Offline Dangerousdave0042

• I *LOVE* 40k Online!