40K Online

Main => 40K Rules and Questions => Topic started by: The Reborn on September 23, 2018, 05:25:48 PM

Title: Drago shenanigans....or are they?
Post by: The Reborn on September 23, 2018, 05:25:48 PM
Help needed please.
I played a large multi-player game today...our team lost 6-5 due to my inability to kill Drago in a GK list.
My opponent played Sanctuary....giving him +1 to his Inv. Save....so he was taking a 2+ inv. save against all shooting hits and close combat hits.
Is this correct?  Seemed too powerful.
Title: Re: Drago shenanigans....or are they?
Post by: Lord of Winter and War on September 23, 2018, 06:36:25 PM
He probably didn't see the Grey Knights FAQ, which rules that sanctuary can only be applied to a max of a 3+ invulnerable save.

Easy to miss, with multiple FAQ's floating around, but good to know for next time.

You can see this on the GW community site, in the Grey Knights FAQ.
Title: Re: Drago shenanigans....or are they?
Post by: The Reborn on September 24, 2018, 01:07:22 AM
Ah, ok...that makes more sense.  A 2+ Inv. is a nasty thing..lol.

Thanks KS. :)
Title: Re: Drago shenanigans....or are they?
Post by: Socialtrader on January 19, 2019, 01:22:39 PM
Is it possible that the GK player was using Sanctuary with Heed the Prognosticators? That would give Drago what is effectively a 2+ invulnerable. No 'shenanigans'  ;)