News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Zealots + Priests?  (Read 894 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline -The Reaper-

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 828
  • Ordo Punkus - Emo Hunters
Zealots + Priests?
« on: December 30, 2005, 01:10:33 PM »
Hello all,

A quick question here, i had a look at the zeaolts in UK WD 304. I soon came to thinking, does the priests re-rolls for the righteous fury effect the zealots CC guns?

Offline Malificant

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 265
  • Why Won't You Die?
Re: Zealots + Priests?
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2005, 01:56:48 PM »
no, it is treated as a shooting attack before combat if i recall correctly.
Power! UNLIMITED POWERRRR!

Offline -The Reaper-

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 828
  • Ordo Punkus - Emo Hunters
Re: Zealots + Priests?
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2005, 02:03:22 PM »
No this shooting takes place in combat at init 8, so this is effectively like mandiblasters.

Offline ureel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • I *LOVE* 40k Online!
Re: Zealots + Priests?
« Reply #3 on: January 3, 2006, 01:20:57 PM »
I'd say yes, close combat isn't just hitting youre opponent with the back of youre gun or sticking a blade in his guts. It also involes close quarter shooting. This is even mentioned in the rulebook about assaulting troops in cover (to explain the initiative 10 IIRC).

UreeL

 


Powered by EzPortal