News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: can sum1 help me?  (Read 1437 times)

Offline Lord_Dante

• add me to msn, asmodai_@hotmail.com
can sum1 help me?
« on: August 21, 2002, 08:06:31 PM »
yeah umm... i wanna make a necron army...im just a beginner so yeah, anyone got any suggestions of a good necron army?

thanks in advance

~~ lord_dante~~
you will all suffer pain at the hands of the scars of the reaper, successor chapter of the white scars

Offline necron99_2point0

• No one can stop Mr. Roboto!
Re:can sum1 help me?
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2002, 09:59:18 PM »
Welcome to our ancient race!

For starters I would recomend picking up 2-3 boxes of warriors. They provide a great backbone and the scarabs that come also with the boxes would be another great choice. From there pick up a squad or two that tickles your fancy like destoyers and tomb spiders. I would recomend to stay away from the C'Tan and the big pyramid of death for higher point games. When I get some more battles under my belt I will be making a Tactica : Necrons. Good luck and above all, have fun!

Necron 99 2.0

Offline SledgeHammer

• Listen to Papa bear's message.
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2002, 05:36:46 PM »
Let me tell you some about Necrons. This army is based on ranged fire. Necron Warriors, 24" Gauss Rifle, 12" Rapid fire. This army is so dam hard to kill. Just get a Necron Lord. Then, when you'r warriors "dies", on 4+, they rebuild them selfes (jump up). The Destroyers, Kill tanks with out any problem. Wraiths, really good in close combat. and so on. Get the codex, thats a tip for all Begginers!. Let me tell you about my Army.

--- HQ ---

2 Necron Lords.  Booth with Resurection Orbs. One with Staff of Light, and one with War Schyth (spelling  :-X )

Now, i have  60 Necron warriors.
A lot of scarabs.
3 Wraiths.

This is about 1200p. Now, i've only been playing for a couple of weeks, but still. This is one great army.