News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Waaagh Zognutz... Da Blood Axes, Zognutz Irongob's Divishun "Da Deff Swodrun  (Read 23727 times)

Offline Zognutz

• Ork Boy
  • To er is 'umie, to WaaaaaaagH! is divine.
Hello good people of 40konline, I have been a purveyor of gaming forums for a long time and thought it was about time to sign up and get involved.

My first offering comes in the form of my Plog... Space Orks!

I'm a 14 year veteran. I can honestly say there are few armies I haven't played with... infact 2 [dont get picky with all of the different flavours of marines ;) saying that I've collected a fare few of those too] 'Nids and Eldar have never found their way into my life, but I have everything else under my belt.

And what a loose belt that became. So much so that I resolved to sell all of my gaming collections. Moving 3 times in 2 years was the catalyst. I only cared how much I had when it came to moving it all.

Allas I decided to keep one collection and I decide on a new one. One I've never even considered touching with one of those red measuring whippy sticks that end up making more sore legs than ranging measurements XD.

Orks :D

I've played 12 games now, won 9, lost 1, drawn 2. All the time tweaking and changing to suit my style of play. I have missed out... I love them. So satisfying and enjoyable to play and guaranteed laugh out loud randomness.

Now I chose the army but the clan chose me.... I found myself to be a Blood Axe mercenary Kommanda... then that is what they shall be.

Da Blood Axes;
Kommanda Zognutz Irongob's Deff Skwadrun

Zognutz [Zog: to hit/smash/destroy, nutz: below the belt/dishonourable]
Irongob [he has a massive iron gob...]

Without further adoo here is my practice ork to test out my colour scheme;

From my prototype, I will make the trousers grey/black urban cammo and change the torso clothing to black fabric and add some red body paint.