News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: flyer spam 1850 - trying to be competetive  (Read 2071 times)

Offline croggy

• Loota
  • ...to burn or not to burn...
flyer spam 1850 - trying to be competetive
« on: April 21, 2014, 08:38:23 AM »
Hello again guys.

I posted a few flyer spam lists on here a couple of months ago when i was building the list

I got to play it for a couple of months and it served me very well at battlefield birmingham ( i reckon i could of won if i had of turned up for the second day lol)

anyway its not as easy now but the general idea is take 6 flyers to try and keep some troops alive while pounding your opponents troops all game so your poxy weak squads can jump out and hug cover at the end of the game...

with the recent rise to the vendetta costs it makes this list much much more difficult but this is my first attempt at building it using the new codex and i have yet to play test it so as much constructive critisism as possible please

anyway the list

tank commander
vanquisher-hull lascannon, multimelta sponsons
vanquisher-hull lascannon, multimelta sponsons

vets - 3melta
vets - 3melta

vendetta-3 tl lascannons
vendetta-3 tl lascannons
vendetta-3 tl lascannons

wyvern - hull heavy flamer

allies - inquisition

coteaz

3acolytes- 3 flamers, valkyrie - multiple rocket pods, heavy bolter sponsons

this list is a whole lot weaker then it was before the update but i think it could still work ... gone from like 10 troops to 5  :o

basic idea im thinking now is start with wyverns hiding in cover ( hopefully out of sight) and hiding coteaz behind the russ squad twin linking them and combining that with orders to make the most of the 8 shots as im hoping i wont get any of that "ffs first turn and not a single hit " bs i seem to get with high strength low ap single fire weapons...
while wyverns smash troops (hopefully)