News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: First 2000pt Guard List - NEED HELP  (Read 1611 times)

Offline $ick

• I *LOVE* 40k Online!
First 2000pt Guard List - NEED HELP
« on: May 17, 2005, 03:31:00 AM »
I am a noobie to the guard and this is my first try at a list. I have explained at the bottom what the list is about and how I intend to use it.

HQ

Command Squad - Junior Officer, 4 guardsmen with 4 plasma guns

Fire Support - 1
6 Guard
3 Autocannons

Fire Support - 2
6 Guard
3 Autocannons

Anti-tank Support - 1
6 Guard
3 Lascannons

Anti-tank Support - 2
6 Guard
3 Lascannons

Infantry PLatoon - 1

Command - Junior Officer, 4 Guardsmen, 4 Plasma Guns

Anti-tank Support - 3
6 Guard
3 Missile Launches

Anti-tank Support - 4
6 Guard
3 Missile Launches

9 Guardsmen, 1 Sergeant, 1 Heavy Bolter

Infantry PLatoon - 2

command - Junior Officer, 4 Guard, 4 Plasma Guns

9 Guardsmen, 1 Sergeant, 1 Missile Launcher

9 Guardsmen, 1 Sergeant

9 Guardsmen, 1 Sergeant

Infantry Platoon - 3

Command - Junior officer, 4Guard, 4 Plasma Guns

9 Guardsmen, 1 Sergeant

9 Guardsmen, 1 Sergeant

Heavy Supprt

Leman Russ - Battle Cannon, Hull Mounted Heavy Bolter, Side Sponson Heavy Bolters

Leman Russ - Battle Cannon, Hull Mounted Heavy Bolter, Side Sponson Heavy Bolters

Basilisk - Indirect fire

OK, thats it. My first quirey is that it mite not be legal, if it is not can someone please tell me. The idea is that the platoons form three lines of defence with the heavy weapons scattered around. The tanks sit at the back and fire. The Junior Officers with their plasma gunners all stand behind the second line of defence as after then first line have been whiped out they are there to mop up any unfinished CC troops as they charge the second line. If the enemy makes it to the second line the plasma gunners retreat back behind the thirrd line and follow the same tactic. The only tactic this army really can do is holod tight and shoot.