News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: The best possible Tau Battleforce List  (Read 3194 times)

Offline Cryptid

• I *LOVE* 40k Online!
The best possible Tau Battleforce List
« on: January 7, 2010, 01:24:30 AM »

What's up guys, I am new to the game and to the Tau Empire and I was wondering if anyone could give me some pointers as to what a 500 pt. list would be like using the models from the battleforce. Me and my friends are doing a noob tournament this weekend.

I have scoured all you dudes' ultimately helpful advice but sadly I cannot use many of the tactics due to model issues.

Anyway, I pretty much have this worked out:

Xv8 will be Shas el
 Plasma rifle
 Missile Pod
 Multi Tracker

12x Kroot Carnivores

12x Fire warriors
  Devilfish

2x stealth suits
 1x leader dude with HW drone controller, marker drone, and fusion blaster.

I guess the sweet plan is to use the commander as a support for the FW and blow up vehicles, FW shoot and run using the Devilfish, Kroot outflank or counter charge I guess?? And the stealth suits mark stuff up and maybe take out a transport if necessary with the melta thing. I'm not sure If I should use the markerlight drone or spend pts on a disruption pod for the fish, or the photon nades for the fire warriors.

Yes, I do know that this is not optimal model selection, and the stealth dudes probably aren't worth it. But Hey, I'm fielding the best battleforce I can.

So! Any advice at all will help me achieve sweet victory for the greater good!!! Oh and one quick question: If a stealth suit has a HW multitracker, can he shoot a markerlight AND his burst cannon in the same turn???? Sorry I looked at all the FAQS and didn't see that question answered. Probably cause it's dumb.

THANKS

Offline Daedalus_Mk_V

• God from a machine.
Re: The best possible Tau Battleforce List
« Reply #1 on: January 7, 2010, 01:41:29 AM »