News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: 2000(ish) pt Speed Freak Army List  (Read 477 times)

Offline lemurking23

2000(ish) pt Speed Freak Army List
« on: July 31, 2007, 08:33:58 PM »
Hey all,

Below is a 2000 point KoS list I managed to scrape together from what I have.  I'd just like to note that while I greatly appreciate advice on how to tweak the list, please be aware that this is essentially all I have in terms of models, so I really don't have too much flexibility in adding things.(I'm sure I need more Trukks)  I'm a relative newb to the game and pretty much green in Orks, having only played a few fast and loose games with my current army. 

I mostly play against a crisis suit or fish of fury Tau, or wraithguard Eldar, although Godzilla and Genestealer nids do pop up. 

Thanks for any thoughts.

HQ:
168   War boss -  Megarmor,more dakka/shootier kustom combi rokkit, cy-body, boss pole
              WITH   
   Wartrukk - Grots, Armor Plates, Red Paint

ELITE:
486   Skarboyz x 20 -   3x Big Shoota, Nob w/PK + Big Horns
            WITH
   Battlewagon -    Zzap Gun, 2x Twin-Linked BS, 5 big shoota, Armor, Grot, Red   

488   Ard Boyz x 20 -    3x Rokkit, Nob w/PK + Big Horns
            WITH
   Battlewagon -   Zzap Gun, 2x Twin Linked BS, 5 Big Shoota, Armor, Grot, Red

TROOPS:
182   Trukk Boyz x 10 - Big Shoota, Nob w/ PK + Big Horns
            WITH Trukk - Grots, Armor, Red

179   Trukk Boyz x 10 - Rokkit, Nob w/ PK + Big Horns
                                WITH Trukk - Grots, Armor, Red

FAST ATTACK:
397   Outriders x 9 - nob + PK

HEAVY SUPPORT
132     Basilisk - Indirect Fire, Grots, Red

TOTAL: 1997