News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Advice Regarding Miniature Cases  (Read 966 times)

Offline agnieszkajadwiga93

• Newest
  • I *LOVE* 40k Online!
Advice Regarding Miniature Cases
« on: April 20, 2020, 11:23:16 AM »
Hi there :)

I am a new member. My son is a big fan of Warhammer :), so I have just registered here to be updated for him :) He is answering all the verification questions lol.

Btw, soon he has bday, so I wanted to buy him a case for his miniatures. Since I am not really good at "forum things" and I cannot see a topic where I could still ask questions, so hopefully the admins won't mad at me lol :D

I thought about Feldher's shop but I also came across this one https://shop.army-case.com/
 I am from the US, so that would convince me. Do you have any experience? Please help me out!

Offline Blazinghand

• Warlock | Master of the Ravenwing
  • Lazerous Penguin
  • Die for the Emperor or die trying!
  • Armies: Eldar, Orks
Re: Advice Regarding Miniature Cases
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2020, 01:14:29 PM »
Welcome!

I've used "battle foam" brand cases and found them fine for foam cases with good shapes for my minis. I have a friend who's gotten the A-Case: Victory and he thought it was great for magnetized-base minis but he's found the zipper to not be great to work with.
Quote from: Howard Zinn
There is no flag large enough to cover the shame of killing innocent people.

Offline Grand Master Lomandalis

• Grand Master of the Deathwing | Oh the lolmanity! | 40kOnline's Care Bear of LOL!
  • Global Moderator
  • We were murderers first, last, and always!
  • Armies: Dark Angels, Custodes, Knights, Night Lords
« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2020, 06:04:13 PM »
The cases you can get from Games-workshop are also solid.  Their design is flexible and does a great job at holding anything inside.