News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: (HM/NM)1850 GK turny list  (Read 1795 times)

Offline DUDEMAESTRO

• JESUS SAVES! Everyone else takes critical damage.
(HM/NM)1850 GK turny list
« on: February 7, 2004, 01:45:03 AM »
Hello all,
I am new to this site and this army but not the game of 40k. I am a Gaurd General by trade as I play both Standerd gaurd and Armoured Company. I like the look of the GK models and the fluff of the Codex. Also when you first open the Codex you have those 5 GK Terms standing against that hoard of Chaos. Very moving and very cool. Cool enough to pay 10 bucks US a fig for. But there is something to be said for the effectiveness of  a force as well. You guyz seem to be pretty informitive and well versed from what I have read so far. Well here it goes.

1 Grey Knight Grand Master (HQ) @ 329 Pts
     Nemesis Force Halberd; Storm Bolter
     #Terminator Armour
4 Grey Knight Terminator Retinue
          Nemesis & Storm Bolter (x4)

4 Grey Knight Terminators (Elites) @ 270 Pts
     Nemesis & Psycannon (x1); Nemesis & Storm Bolter (x3)
 1 Grey Knight Brother-Captain
          #Terminator Armour

7 Grey Knights (Fast Attack) @ 255 Pts
     Incinerator (x2); Nemesis & Storm Bolter
1 Grey Knight Justicar
          Nemesis & Storm Bolter
          Teleport Homer

7 Grey Knights (Fast Attack) @ 245 Pts
1 Grey Knight Justicar
          Nemesis & Storm Bolter

These troops will act as the main body of the force. All 26 are to drop in together in one big forcefull move in the middle of the opponents army. The first unit to drop in is going to be the GK's with the Teleport homer they will use their Incineraters and SB's to clear out a bigger chunk of real estate for the next squad of GK's, who will repeat the same maneuver and cut a bigger swath into the enemy, than finnaly the termies will arrive last with their psy cannon that will hopefully get some side or rear shots on an enemy tank.