News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Guns  (Read 12120 times)

Offline -Makenshi-

• I See Stupid People
  • Ancient
Guns
« on: December 22, 2004, 08:18:59 AM »
ok then being a citizen of the UK i have little experience with guns and find it hard to put myself in american shoes, however after hearing some figures it seems as though this is a bigger problem than i thought, one such figure was there are 8 times more gun shops than mcdonalds in the US

now, i personally dont have a problem with PISTOLS, but Uzis and machine gusn are pushing it IMHO, however as i said i dont have enough personal experience with this

also i started reading 'dude wheres my country' and read an article about the author, which is another thing that got me thinking

my question is this, what are your opinions on the gun laws? simpel as that, however please keep it civil and by all means post even if (like me) you live somewhere very different from the US, however i am particularily intrested in the 'average' American view
Quote from: IainC
Because spamming the hotkey for a Deathknight's weapon in WoW is precisely the same as learning to use a sword in real life. That's why when Kendo grandmasters fight, they just stand there shouting keystroke combos at each other.

Offline Dark Exodus

Re: Guns
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2004, 09:03:41 AM »
In my opinion a pistol is worse than a rifle, it has little hunting use and is easy to conceal so it is more likely to be used for a crime.
I don't think machinguns are legal in any state, after all what government would want its citizens to be lugging around MG3's?

I only have an air rifle though and I'm not American.

Offline Aesir Yggdrasil

• The Twisted Haemonculus
  • Lazerous Penguin
  • Serious as a hemophiliac in a razor blade factory.
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2004, 09:34:06 AM »
Beware what you beleive from the works of Moore. It's all as tainted as the propaganda spewed by Bush.