News:

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: phase field clarification.  (Read 564 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Adkjfhaskljdgflaksj

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 138
  • With me, it's instant chummy.
phase field clarification.
« on: December 14, 2003, 12:02:36 AM »
First let me say, Im not sure if this should go in HArlequin or rules and what-not.

In the phase field rules it says that you should "nominate a direction for the model to move in. the model moves 3D6" in that direction" so this means that it HAS to move that many inches right? no more no less? And doesnt it make sense sinceit is supposed to be random?

Offline Dark Flame

  • I messed with the wrong farseers AGAIN, yet somehow became an unactive Mod
  • Ancient
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2657
Re: phase field clarification.
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2003, 12:14:18 AM »
  Yup, it's no more, no less. so you could go to far, ending in the middle of the opponents battle lines, or you could move 3 inches, and not be able to charge.  Or it could work perfectly.

Offline Von Lazuli

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1167
  • What happened to my hat?!
Re: phase field clarification.
« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2003, 02:10:23 AM »
And if you move into impassable terrain, well you die, and tough luck.
If you notice this notice you will notice that this notice is not worth noticing.

Offline Rasmus

  • The Ratcatcher
  • Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33051
  • Country: 00
  • Lost Roads are now found!
    • 40kOnline
  • Armies: Squats
Re: phase field clarification.
« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2003, 05:20:21 AM »
Which (apart from the sheer inpredictability) makes for an excellent argument for not using the field.

Lost Roads - finally released!


YouTube-clip of my Squat army.

 


Powered by EzPortal