You are Here:

+-

Tzeentch spells

Author (Read 543 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Tzeentch spells
« on: April 24, 2003, 07:06:59 PM »
 

Drazhar, Der Leibwächter

  • Member
  • ***
  • 310
    Posts
  • Der Leibwächter - The Bodyguard
    • Awards
does bolt of change count as a daemonic upgrade, or a psychic power?  it seems there is a contradiction in the rules ;)

-Drazhar
You don't see me,
That's your first mistake.

You don't hear me,
That's your second mistake.

You don't get to make a third mistake.
 

Re:Tzeentch spells
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2003, 07:20:48 PM »
 

Karl Eller

  • OMG Laserguns!, Colonel-Commissar
  • Ancient
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • 3796
    Posts
  • This is madness?! THIS IS LINUX!!!
    • Awards
does bolt of change count as a daemonic upgrade, or a psychic power?  it seems there is a contradiction in the rules ;)

-Drazhar

It counts as a Psychic Power. Where is the contradiction in the rules ???
"Explain how bad this turbulence will be"
"Oh god! Oh god! We're going to die"
"*over the intercom* Uh, this is your captain speaking, we're going to experience a few minor bumps, then uh... crash!"
 

Re:Tzeentch spells
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2003, 08:01:02 PM »
 

Samdan

  • Cowboy, baby!
  • Ancient
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • 2878
    Posts
  • Head... hurts... OH GOD! THE IDIOCY!
    • Awards
some people claim that because it is a gift of the gods, thich count for d upgrades, that the psychic powers that are gifts of the gods are d upgrades too.  its a very common belief.
Quote from: Barr'El O'Rum
You'd be a good man Lom, if it weren't for the dead kittens and shrunken heads of the elderly that you keep in the glovebox of your car.
 

Re:Tzeentch spells
« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2003, 08:05:03 PM »
 

Cheexsta

  • Member
  • ***
  • 634
    Posts
  • Aksho Kharneth Akhash!
    • Awards
Even though the FAQ itself says that Psychic powers are NOT Daemonic Gifts (or Gifts of the Gods, whichever).
W00t for updated avatar and sig...

Footslogger World Eaters wins/losses for 2004 (>1000pts)

W: 9
D: 2
L: 6

Win rate: 53%

Tournament Skull Count: 242.
 

Re:Tzeentch spells
« Reply #4 on: April 24, 2003, 09:28:53 PM »
 

Koonitz

  • Ignorance is your greatest enemy
  • Ancient
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • 7605
    Posts
    • Awards
Even though the FAQ itself says that Psychic powers are NOT Daemonic Gifts (or Gifts of the Gods, whichever).

Indeed. I don't see the contradiction when it clearly states in the FAQ what it is. Just the whole phenomenon of "Selective Reading" (Which is proven to be related to the phenomenon of "Selective Hearing".).
"I like to think of this lovely place as my home. Now you wouldn't even think about upsetting me in my home, would you? Of course you wouldn't. So do what I say, when I say, and I won't get upset. I do bad things when I'm upset."
-Drill Instructor, MechWarrior 2

"It is not my responsibility to prove you are wrong. It is your responsibility to prove you are right."
-Koonitz

"The next time you decide to stab me in the back, have the guts to do it to my face."
- Captain Malcolm Reynolds
 

Re:Tzeentch spells
« Reply #5 on: April 25, 2003, 01:00:24 AM »
 

Cheexsta

  • Member
  • ***
  • 634
    Posts
  • Aksho Kharneth Akhash!
    • Awards
What? Wasn't listening...
W00t for updated avatar and sig...

Footslogger World Eaters wins/losses for 2004 (>1000pts)

W: 9
D: 2
L: 6

Win rate: 53%

Tournament Skull Count: 242.
 

Re:Tzeentch spells
« Reply #6 on: April 25, 2003, 04:42:37 PM »
 

Drazhar, Der Leibwächter

  • Member
  • ***
  • 310
    Posts
  • Der Leibwächter - The Bodyguard
    • Awards
So it counts as a Psychic power then?  As Samdan said, it's just that though it IS a psyc. power, it is ALSO a gift of the gods, hence a D. upgrade.  So i'm still a little bit confused, but i guess that I'll just take it for a psyker power then.  On another note, has anyone else noticed that for nurgle/slannesh minor psychic powers, it clearly states to NOT reroll 1's, but there is no such not for that of Tzeentch!  So tecnically, I can reroll the "no power" statement if i get it more than once (if i play tzeentch, and use his powers of course ;))

-Drazhar
You don't see me,
That's your first mistake.

You don't hear me,
That's your second mistake.

You don't get to make a third mistake.
 

Re:Tzeentch spells
« Reply #7 on: April 25, 2003, 09:37:36 PM »
 

Blackmoor

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • 103
    Posts
  • Thousand Sons!
    • Awards

That is correct.

So if you pay 60 points you are going to get all of the Tzeentch minor power.

(Some people do that so they have have #4 Reckoning of Tzeentch guarantied)
 

Re:Tzeentch spells
« Reply #8 on: April 25, 2003, 09:43:02 PM »
 

Koonitz

  • Ignorance is your greatest enemy
  • Ancient
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • 7605
    Posts
    • Awards

That is correct.

So if you pay 60 points you are going to get all of the Tzeentch minor power.

(Some people do that so they have have #4 Reckoning of Tzeentch guarantied)

I do believe that it is implied that you do not reroll ones, as the others all state that you do... I mean, is it also therefore that Thrall wizards have a toughness of 1, Predators have an AV of 12 (It's 11, folks), and an entire Raptor Squad may be upgraded to A SINGLE Aspiring Champion? They're called misprints and oversights.
No, Bolt of Change does not count as Daemonic Gifts. It states specifically that Gifts of the Gods count as Daemonic Gifts, EXCEPT PSYCHIC POWERS. Guess what folks? As already stated (C'mon now, say it with me!) "Bolt of Change is a Psychic Power."
Also, if you wanna pay 60 points, just to get that one minor power, you go RIGHT ahead, as I buy another entire squad of Guardsmen for that....
"I like to think of this lovely place as my home. Now you wouldn't even think about upsetting me in my home, would you? Of course you wouldn't. So do what I say, when I say, and I won't get upset. I do bad things when I'm upset."
-Drill Instructor, MechWarrior 2

"It is not my responsibility to prove you are wrong. It is your responsibility to prove you are right."
-Koonitz

"The next time you decide to stab me in the back, have the guts to do it to my face."
- Captain Malcolm Reynolds
 

Re:Tzeentch spells
« Reply #9 on: April 25, 2003, 11:28:18 PM »
 

Karl Eller

  • OMG Laserguns!, Colonel-Commissar
  • Ancient
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • 3796
    Posts
  • This is madness?! THIS IS LINUX!!!
    • Awards
Wow!!! the book has at least 3 spelling mistakes!!! They really should redo it (and maybe give refunds on all the wrong ones). Also, if you look at the Thrall profile, the '1' is actually a 'l' or 'I'
"Explain how bad this turbulence will be"
"Oh god! Oh god! We're going to die"
"*over the intercom* Uh, this is your captain speaking, we're going to experience a few minor bumps, then uh... crash!"
 

Re:Tzeentch spells
« Reply #10 on: April 25, 2003, 11:46:56 PM »
 

Sage

  • Member
  • ***
  • 1017
    Posts
  • Country: ca
    • Awards
Yeah, tons of errors, but Codex: Chaos Space Marines is still very good considering the size of the book.

When they release the revised editions like they do for all codexes, the errors will be fixed.
 

 


Powered by EzPortal

Facebook Comments