News:

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Stratagem: Field Commander  (Read 140 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Socialtrader

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Country: nz
  • I *LOVE* 40k Online!
Stratagem: Field Commander
« on: February 5, 2019, 05:56:55 PM »
Hi,

I have been putting together a list for a game this weekend and keep having an error come up on Battlescribe. The 1500 point list is currently:

Battalion
Autarch (Warlord)
Farseer
Warlock
20 x Guardian + 2 Shuriken platforms
5 x Ranger
5 x Dire Avengers
6 x Fire Dragons
Wave Serpent + Shuriken Cannons and Vectored Engines

Spearhead Detachment (-1 CP to become Wraith Host)
Spiritseer (-1 CP for Field Commander so I can use Revered by the Dead)
10 x Wraithblade
War Walker + starcannons
War Walker + starcannons
Wraithlord + ghostglaive

The problem is that Battlescribe tells me that I can't have 2 Warlord traits. My understanding of the Field Commander stratagem is that I can have 2 Warlord traits in an army as long as I pay the 2 Command Point tax (1 for the Wraith Host and 1 for the Stratagem). Is this interpretation correct?

Thanks in advance!


Offline Irisado

  • A Light in The Grim-Darkness ~ Guns Don't Kill People, Copyright Stats Do | Farseer | Reporting Live! from the Crime Scene | I killed Dayan and all I got was this stupid rock...
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11036
  • Country: gb
  • Soņando debajo del arco iris
  • Armies: Globals do not play 40K
Re: Stratagem: Field Commander
« Reply #1 on: February 5, 2019, 06:01:19 PM »
Are you interested in receiving feedback on your army list as well as having the rules question answered?
You haunt my in-box like an ex-girl friend could only dream of.

The Forum Rules - Please Read and Remember Them.

Soņando con una playa donde brilla el sol, un arco iris ilumina el cielo, y el mar espejea iridescentemente

Offline Socialtrader

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Country: nz
  • I *LOVE* 40k Online!
Re: Stratagem: Field Commander
« Reply #2 on: February 5, 2019, 07:13:01 PM »
No thanks, it's just for fun. I assume this means the question will get moved? No problem if so.

Offline Blazinghand

  • Aspect Warrior | Master of the Ravenwing
  • Lazerous Penguin
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1117
  • Country: us
  • Die for the Emperor or die trying!
  • Armies: Eldar, Orks
Re: Stratagem: Field Commander
« Reply #3 on: February 5, 2019, 07:34:35 PM »
The process you describe is allowed. With the new Vigilus rules, you can use Field Commander to allow that Spiritseer to take the Revered By The Dead Warlord Trait even though you already have a Warlord. That's the whole point of Field Commander. The list builder you're using is not an official GW product and probably just has an error in it.

Note that this will cost CP for both Field Commander and for Wraith Host specialist detachment, as you thought.
Quote from: Howard Zinn
There is no flag large enough to cover the shame of killing innocent people.

Offline Socialtrader

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Country: nz
  • I *LOVE* 40k Online!
Re: Stratagem: Field Commander
« Reply #4 on: February 5, 2019, 11:38:20 PM »
Thanks! I just wanted to make sure I wasn't cheating my mate so it is nice to have my interpretation confirmed. I tried to Email Battlescribe but couldn't get the messenger to work on my PC.  :o

Offline Grand Master Lomandalis

  • Grand Master of the Deathwing | Oh the lolmanity! | 40kOnline's Care Bear of LOL!
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11145
  • Country: ca
  • Custodes are to Astartes as they are to mortal men
  • Armies: Dark Angels, Custodes, Harlequins
Re: Stratagem: Field Commander
« Reply #5 on: February 6, 2019, 07:16:31 PM »
When you are using Battle Scribe, under No Force Org Slot there will be an option that says Specialist Detachment.  Once you do that, click on it and select Wraith Host.  Then, click on the character that you want to be your Field Commander.  They will now have that as an option, and when you select it you will be shown the Warlord Trait from Vigilus that they can then take.
If there is anything that recent politics has taught us, it is that quotes taken out of context can mean what ever you want them to.
Well I always liked the globals...
I knew I had fans!!!

Quote
"Dark Angels are Traitors" is the 40k equivalent of Flat Earthers.  You can provide all of the proof you want that says otherwise, but people just can't let it go...

 


Powered by EzPortal