News:

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Fire Prism Shooting Query  (Read 346 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline deacis

  • Newest
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Country: nz
  • I *LOVE* 40k Online!
Fire Prism Shooting Query
« on: January 13, 2019, 07:52:39 PM »
I played a game yesterday and the opponent read the rule and said I could not fire twice the first turn.  He read it and he said it says the next fire?  I thought you could always fire 2 x if either not moving or moving less than half the distance in turn 1.  Can someone confidently let me know if they cannot do that turn 1 and have to wait till turn 2?

Thanks! 

Online Partninja

  • Warlock
  • Lazerous Penguin
  • Senior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2702
Re: Fire Prism Shooting Query
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2019, 09:14:55 PM »
You can fire turn 1. It's referencing the movement phase the turn right before the shooting phase. He's reading it wrong/over thinking it.

Offline Blazinghand

  • Aspect Warrior | Master of the Ravenwing
  • Lazerous Penguin
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1173
  • Country: us
  • Die for the Emperor or die trying!
  • Armies: Eldar, Orks
Re: Fire Prism Shooting Query
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2019, 01:26:43 AM »
You can in fact fire twice on the first turn, because your first turn has a movement phase that precedes the shooting phase.
Quote from: Howard Zinn
There is no flag large enough to cover the shame of killing innocent people.

Offline deacis

  • Newest
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Country: nz
  • I *LOVE* 40k Online!
Re: Fire Prism Shooting Query
« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2019, 09:19:06 PM »
Thanks Guys!

 


Powered by EzPortal