flood

News:

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Artefacts on named characters (Necrons)  (Read 873 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Online Partninja

  • Warlock
  • Lazerous Penguin
  • Senior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2702
Artefacts on named characters (Necrons)
« on: June 11, 2018, 10:00:30 PM »
Necron Codex - Page 114

The top left first paragraph states who can and can not take an artefact. The last sentence has me a little confused.

Is it saying that all named characters can not take an artefact (since they usually have one already) or only the ones that actually do already have an artefact? For example, Nemesor Zahndrekh is armed only with a staff of light, which is not an artefact. Would I be able to give him an artefact?
« Last Edit: June 11, 2018, 11:02:46 PM by Partninja »

Offline Grand Master Lomandalis

  • Grand Master of the Deathwing | Oh the lolmanity! | 40kOnline's Care Bear of LOL!
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11188
  • Country: ca
  • We were murderers first, last, and always!
  • Armies: Dark Angels, Custodes, Harlequins, Night Lords
Re: Artefacts on named characters (Necrons)
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2018, 10:40:53 PM »
There really is no leeway given to a character.  If they are named, then they can not have a relic.
If there is anything that recent politics has taught us, it is that quotes taken out of context can mean what ever you want them to.
Well I always liked the globals...
I knew I had fans!!!

Quote
"Dark Angels are Traitors" is the 40k equivalent of Flat Earthers.  You can provide all of the proof you want that says otherwise, but people just can't let it go...

 


Powered by EzPortal