flood

News:

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Psychic Rule  (Read 844 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Gal'rgae Neverborne

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 348
  • Country: gb
  • Armies: Eldar, Deathwing, Daemons
Psychic Rule
« on: October 15, 2017, 07:05:48 AM »
Hi all,

I have watched a battle report online (Matched play) and the author states that a psychic power can only be cast once per turn, with the exception of smite. - Not how we've been doing this in my club!

I'm searching for this rule in the rulebook all I can find is a reference that a single psychicer can't attempt a power twice.

Can anyone point me to the rule the battle report referred to?


Offline Killersquid

  • The Cause of Diabetes -Captain- Necrontyr Immortal - KoN Veteran - Master of All Diplomacy | Wi-Fi Nomad |
  • Staff
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8614
  • Country: ca
  • Armies: Harlequins, Clans Skyre, Space Wolves
Re: Psychic Rule
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2017, 07:39:01 AM »
Hi all,

I have watched a battle report online (Matched play) and the author states that a psychic power can only be cast once per turn, with the exception of smite. - Not how we've been doing this in my club!

I'm searching for this rule in the rulebook all I can find is a reference that a single psychicer can't attempt a power twice.

Can anyone point me to the rule the battle report referred to?

It's part of the rules for matched play.


page 215 of the rulebook.
Harlequin Army Blog

That's not blatant, this is blatant: I'm super happy that I'm playing Austria, the greatest nation in all of Diplomacy!

Azore of Austria

Offline Gal'rgae Neverborne

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 348
  • Country: gb
  • Armies: Eldar, Deathwing, Daemons
Re: Psychic Rule
« Reply #2 on: October 15, 2017, 11:30:12 AM »
Thanks

 


Powered by EzPortal