flood

News:

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Quick question regarding Grey Knight rules  (Read 1883 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline RottenGladius

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • I *LOVE* 40k Online!
Quick question regarding Grey Knight rules
« on: January 22, 2014, 08:07:03 AM »
So I made a kill team of Grey knights with this program: epicroster.com/Calculator?army=GK

consisting of 8 grey knights with psybolt ammunition and 2 psycannons.
This army calculator lets me take two psycannons because I have over the initial 5 models of Grey knights, and in the codex it says I can have a Psycannon per every 5 models. Is this incorrect because I have 8 models? Would I need the full strength 10 Grey knights to field two Psycannons?

Offline Benis

  • 77 Shades Of Decay | Lazerous Penguin | Death to the Emperor with a Pulse!
  • Lazerous Penguin
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5003
  • Country: se
  • Getkilling
Re: Quick question regarding Grey Knight rules
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2014, 08:12:04 AM »
For every five models means that if you have five models you may upgrade one, it doesn't mean that if you almost have five models one can be upgraded. Basically no, you cannot have two psycannons in a 8-man strike squad.

Offline RottenGladius

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • I *LOVE* 40k Online!
Re: Quick question regarding Grey Knight rules
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2014, 07:44:12 PM »
Thanks for clearing that up. That's what I figured.  ;D

Offline Trokair

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 258
  • Country: 00
Re: Quick question regarding Grey Knight rules
« Reply #3 on: January 25, 2014, 11:04:27 AM »
Purifier and Purgation Squads can take more than one psycannon when only five strong. Both have their downside, Purifiers cost more per marine, and Purgation pay more for their psycannon. Not sure if that helps, as I am not up to speed wit hthe Kill team rules.
Sometimes, the best answer is a more interesting question.

 


Powered by EzPortal