News:

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Pistols on Overwatch  (Read 599 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline LordDogbert

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 54
  • Country: 00
  • XEEEENOOOS!
Pistols on Overwatch
« on: July 9, 2012, 10:14:38 AM »
  • Publish
  • Would anyone know how to interpret this?

    Generally, people with 2 pistols can shoot both now, and Overwatch says it's just like a shooting attack, but in the assault phase (and all snap shots).  The rules for Gunslinger however says "In the shooting phase" but implies that it is simply the standard rule, not that it is ONLY in the shooting phase.


    Offline Hymirl, Space Machine!

    • 40KO's Care Bear of Spite | Dolphin Death Dealer | 40K Oracle
    • Lazerous Penguin
    • Hero Member
    • *
    • Posts: 10574
    • Country: gb
    • Str 4, AP 5, Assault 1, Template
      • The Bristol Vanguard Wargaming Club
    Re: Pistols on Overwatch
    « Reply #1 on: July 9, 2012, 12:09:30 PM »
  • Publish
  • I would say that overwatch is resolved just like a normal shooting attack, just as it states on page 21.

    If a model normally fires two pistols then they would fire normally. So yes. :)
    Rules Expert 2007 | Kijayle Commemorative Award for Acid Wit 2008 | Most Notoriously Valuable Rules Expert 2009

    http://www.bristolvanguard.co.uk

     

    Powered by EzPortal

    Facebook Comments