News:

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Combining Agoniser and Soul Trap  (Read 491 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Cavalier

  • High Corsair Prince of Painting | Warlock
  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 710
  • Country: us
  • Renegade Autarch
  • Armies: Eldar Corsairs
Combining Agoniser and Soul Trap
« on: February 23, 2012, 11:28:52 AM »
  • Publish
  • Can the Soul Trap and the Agoniser be used together? If so does the Strength 10 conferred by the Soul Trap over-ride the 4+ wounding rule of the Agoniser?
    Check out my army! Eldar Corsair Army

    Offline Aoitora

    • Aspect Warrior
    • Member
    • ***
    • Posts: 963
    • Country: 00
      • My new blog - The Swordwind
    Re: Combining Agoniser and Soul Trap
    « Reply #1 on: February 23, 2012, 11:31:35 AM »
  • Publish
  • Strength doesn't factor into it at all it always wounds on X+ as detailed on page 56

    Offline Blood Hawk

    • Member
    • ***
    • Posts: 1169
    • Country: us
    • Armies: Stuff
    Re: Combining Agoniser and Soul Trap
    « Reply #2 on: February 23, 2012, 11:41:09 AM »
  • Publish
  • Having a higher strength doesn't change how agonisers work so no.  But the higher strength would help the character if he/she is attacking a vehicle however.

    Offline Cavalier

    • High Corsair Prince of Painting | Warlock
    • Member
    • ***
    • Posts: 710
    • Country: us
    • Renegade Autarch
    • Armies: Eldar Corsairs
    Re: Combining Agoniser and Soul Trap
    « Reply #3 on: February 23, 2012, 11:53:12 AM »
  • Publish
  • Cool. Thanks for the swift replies guys.
    Check out my army! Eldar Corsair Army

     

    Powered by EzPortal

    Facebook Comments