0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
I'm super happy that I'm playing Austria, the greatest nation in all of Diplomacy!
So is a winged daemon prince a flying monstrous creature or not?
You haunt my in-box like an ex-girl friend could only dream of.
I for one really like the one for chaos marine that finally resolves the year-long debates of what a dreadnaught can and cannot do while freaking out!
Quote from: Lullysing, Appreciator of the glory of chaos. on July 3, 2012, 10:01:17 PMI for one really like the one for chaos marine that finally resolves the year-long debates of what a dreadnaught can and cannot do while freaking out!I don't see how anything has been clarified. To me the FAQ entry on the dreadnought is pretty much the same as what is already written for blood rage...what was the year-long debate? I always thought the debate was whether or not the dreadnought shoots something it can see if it rolls a 1 or if it pivots to the nearest thing even if it's out of its 180 degree arc (I believe the first one is correct).
Quote from: MarkAutarch on July 10, 2012, 10:23:00 PMSo is a winged daemon prince a flying monstrous creature or not?This is clearly answered by the FAQ. See the second column on the second page. It's very clear what effect the wings have, even though it's probably not the answer that most Chaos players were hoping for.
This, plus the box in White Dwarf where a Daemon Prince vector strikes and then uses molten beam, indicates heavily that the writers of the English FAQ made a mistake.
While I agree it's odd that other languages have a different answer I would have to assume the translation is to fault as the original would be in English, that's by the by though
Bad Behavior has blocked 10396 access attempts in the last 7 days.