I had a game today, first time with new codex.
the Heavy's I took, were: Doomsday Ark, Monolith & 3x Spyders.
I basically used the monolith to slow approach some camping long fangs, and give them a good whip, whilst using the portal to teleport my warriors away before they got assaulted in the next turn.
I really like how you can teleport any non-vehicle unit now - don't like how mono is prey to meltas though!
My doomsday ark, sat back and unleashed - its a big gun and doesn't disappoint!
Finally the Spyders, I left them sat between the Ark & Mono, why? I expect the blasters to be targeted and wanted my spyders to be there to repair any damages, this lead to 2 questions:
1) Do spyders have to be placed together? - previously you could take 3 and let them roam seperately. I'm assuming they can't as there is no rule to say they can.
2) If all 3 have the special repairing claw, does that mean i can roll 3 dice for repairs on a vehicle? would i also be able to roll to repair the ark, and then the mono, in the same turn? ie: one spyder repairs ark, and one repairs the mono in that one turn. (thankfully this did not come up in the game)
I have heard good things about the annihilator barge, and since my command barge wasn't much of a success, i'm thinking of converting into an annilhilator barge.