News:

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: dark angels command squads  (Read 398 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline HORDE

  • Shining Spear
  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 626
  • Country: gb
    • Horde's Deathwing Blog
dark angels command squads
« on: August 16, 2011, 01:23:26 PM »
  • Publish
  • Just a quick question for you dark angels players.

    The codex says that for every master in the army (equivalent of a sm captain), you can take a command squad.

    The entry for belial makes no restrictions on this, merely pointing out that you can have a deathwing terminator squad upgraded with the apoth and the banner.

    Does this mean you can take a pa command squad with belial alongside the dw upgraded squad?
    If you roll enough dice - everything dies eventually.
    My Deathwing Blog

    Offline Caratacos

    • Newbie
    • *
    • Posts: 16
    • Country: 00
      • The Ultramarine coverup
    Re: dark angels command squads
    « Reply #1 on: August 21, 2011, 01:31:46 AM »
  • Publish
  • As far as I have understood the rules, the Deathwing squad merely gets upgraded with apothecary and/or standard bearer, but still counts as a regular unit in the force organisation chart. Which means that when using Belial you can have a Deathwing "Command squad"  and a real power armour Command squad.

     

    Powered by EzPortal

    Facebook Comments