What I would do is consult a manager with your argument to clarify your case and to then make that ruling apparent to all people in the store.
A simple argument which I have is that, since models in CC may not move out of the close combat, they cannot be moved off of the board in order to move back onto the board using deep strike.
Also note that the Necron's Veil of Darkness is a similarly functioning piece of wargear, that specifically states that it can move out of close combat.
So here we have one situation that clarifies the ability to break a rule in the BRB, and another situation where a psychic power does not clarify this.
Personally when a rule is not clear, I always handicap myself, as in the end it saves energy that could be spent thinking of clearly legal tactics. Its important to keep the game simple, and with my above argument, while not concrete, you can probably convince people that GOI cannot be used in CC.
Remember that these certain rules debates shouldn't be standing between you and beating your opponent. If its not clear, think of other things, and call over a judge or store owner to help if you need.