In short, yes the IC gains FNP.
Now I am not picking on you, but I am using your post to cover a subject that is related. It seems to me (or maybe I am just getting old and crotchety) that there is a lot of rule questions being asked lately. While this shows we have a lot of new players joining and is a good thing, we must still conform to the rules of the forum.
For those who have not read these rules make sure you go to HERE
Now for reference for all there is a forum FAQ that covers a lot of stuff that you can find HERE
For those who have other rules questions that are not covered in the FAQ, you can go to the Rules Forum and ask any amount of rules questions there. Especially if they are long and convoluted, make sure to read the stickies about the propa nettiquet. You can find the rules forum HERE