Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Just two quick questions  (Read 1662 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline AceV53

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 245
Just two quick questions
« on: August 14, 2002, 05:45:08 PM »
Does a concentrated Warp Blast have 2D6 armor penetration on vehicles?
Does the Barbed Strangler have an armor penetration on vehicles or are they totally useless against em?
"The object of war is not to die for your country but to make the other bastard die for his. "
- General George Patton (1885-1945)

"All I ever wanted was an honest week's pay for an honest day's work."
-Steve Martin in Sergeant Bilko

Offline The Hive Custodian (Retired)

  • Primojanitor Paragon
  • Ancient
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3021
  • Perfection Within; Perfection Without
Re:Just two quick questions
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2002, 10:09:36 PM »
1. No.
2. They get normal penetration on vehicles (S + 1d6).
Calculus is an art, but algebra is attrition.

Offline Tobab816

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1888
  • Chaos Warmaster, Promoter of Deathball!
Re:Just two quick questions
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2002, 08:36:30 PM »
1. Does Warpblast NEED 2d6 penetration?
No...if they had it would be the ultimate viechlebreaking weapon... Bloody hell, it's already S10!!!
2. No...It DOES count as blast weapon though so against Open Topped viechles a Fex with a Barbed Strangler is pretty kick ass.
Deathball, the new game of bloody basketball, 40k style!

+++Excerpt from Last Chaos/Space marine game, commentator: Inquisitor Khalheed "The Purgator" Qhor, Ex-Deathball player+++

Chaos vs Space Marine grudgematch today ended 23-19 when Brother Grazieel decimated the chaos team with a heavy bolter.

Afterwards the Chaos Coach Zhuriel the Damned stated "If we weren't ideologically in favor of cheating we'd complain about this""
+++End of transmission+++

Offline Antediluvian

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 590
  • All ends have a new beginning...
Re:Just two quick questions
« Reply #3 on: August 18, 2002, 05:31:16 PM »
ill make it more simple.

1. no
2. it works against vehicles but remember to use the ordnance chart damage tables in the Warhammer 40K rule book.


Powered by EzPortal