News:

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: My stupid question??????  (Read 1280 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Dark Nick

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 147
  • quote "ALL IS DUST"
My stupid question??????
« on: August 5, 2002, 08:57:03 AM »
I feel dumb asking this but here goes:

Can I upgrade by sorcerers in my Thousand son units to have Termi armor since they can take additional wargear.  I know :-\ the Space Wolves do it and I can find no rule against it, but for some reason it doesn't seem right.  Is te warp getting to me????

Offline Arcas

  • Aksho Tzeeneth Phaos
  • Ancient
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10970
Re:My stupid question??????
« Reply #1 on: August 5, 2002, 09:35:30 AM »
I see no reason why they shouldn't wear termie armor. If the rules don't forbid it (i don't have my codex next to me right now) then you may use termie armor.

jwu

Offline SparqMan

  • Pimpmaster General
  • Lazerous Penguin
  • Senior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3061
  • Read the Codex.
    • The Daily Jolt
Re:My stupid question??????
« Reply #2 on: August 5, 2002, 10:50:57 AM »
The answer is no.

You cannot give a Sorceror attached to a Thousand Sons unit Terminator armor because he is not an independent character.

You may ask, "Why then, can a retinue of a Sorceror Lord be made up of Terminator armored Sorcerors? They aren't independent either." The answer to that is: You give the Lord terminator armor, upgrade his retinue to a Thousand Sons Terminators squad, and then upgrade the Terminators to Sorcerors.

The Space Wolves (and the Iron Hands too, I believe) have special rules (Wolf Guard and Iron Guard, IIRC) that allow them to give non-independent characters Terminator armor.

Offline Dark Nick

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 147
  • quote "ALL IS DUST"
Re:My stupid question??????
« Reply #3 on: August 5, 2002, 04:28:21 PM »
Thank you for clearing that up.  I knew I wasn't going crazy.

 


Powered by EzPortal