News:

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: +1 Fire Warriors? What does the mean.  (Read 1329 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline cards344

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 109
  • Had a customer call me a communist.
+1 Fire Warriors? What does the mean.
« on: March 8, 2007, 09:33:05 AM »
What does the +1 fire warriors mean in the codex? And if I choose to have commander Farsight do I loose the +1 fire warriors for the +1 crisis suits.
FOR HORUS AND THE WARSMITH!!!!!

Offline Lonewolf

  • Cthulhu cultist, The Final Solution | Swarmlord | Staff Soap Spotter
  • Ancient
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4556
  • Country: de
  • Murdering armies since 2003 - retired since 2012
Re: +1 Fire Warriors? What does the mean.
« Reply #1 on: March 8, 2007, 09:37:27 AM »
+1 means, that you have to field at least one unit of firewarriors.

Concerning Commander farsight, if he uses a different sublist, and the +1 firewarriors is amiss, then it doesnt matter for that list.


No problem, I'll give you a 100% increase in pay effective immediately and retroactive to 1999.

Offline Democratus

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 987
Re: +1 Fire Warriors? What does the mean.
« Reply #2 on: March 8, 2007, 12:51:27 PM »
It's not "+1".  It's "1+", meaing one or more.

Offline Shas'Oink

  • Sky Ray Pimp Daddy | Infinity Circuit | Ban me, I dare you! | The Fallen didn't fall, they were pushed. | Winner of the 2008 40K Online Longest Title Competition, awarded again with oak leaves, five years and running | Now with O:nkling! | Axe
  • Ancient
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10824
  • Country: england
  • 87% sure I'm straight
    • oinks overambitious terrain project(s)
Re: +1 Fire Warriors? What does the mean.
« Reply #3 on: March 8, 2007, 06:04:22 PM »
another note on farsight:

farsight is NOT counted as your 1+ commander. (note that shadowsun is).
this means that a farsight army still needs to have 1 commander (AND then farsight)

Offline Siege_TF

  • Lazerous Penguin
  • Senior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2781
  • Country: 00
  • *Slurp* I mean... *Sip*
Re: +1 Fire Warriors? What does the mean.
« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2007, 11:06:00 PM »
According to the FAQ, Codex, or what?
He's a Commander in a Crisis Suit, so it seems like he fills the criteria to me.
Onager 
/ˈänəjər
/Noun
An animal of a race of the Asian wild ass (Equus hemionus onager) native to northern Iran.

In other words GW are calling Tau players wild asses for wanting a melee suit option.

Offline Derikari

  • I Brake for Kroot
  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 2219
  • Country: 00
  • I gots a title! ... I don't get it.
Re: +1 Fire Warriors? What does the mean.
« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2007, 11:16:32 PM »
Doesn't say he counts as a commander in the codex.

Look at Shadowsun's page...

Quote from:  Tau Codex p. 46
She counts as the 1+ Fire caste Commander the army must take.

O'Shovah doesn't have that in his Special Character paragraph, thus he ain't one. Doesn't make sense but that's what is written.

Offline Caluin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 72
Re: +1 Fire Warriors? What does the mean.
« Reply #6 on: March 11, 2007, 12:12:30 AM »
According to the FAQ, Codex, or what?

Tau Empires FAQ mentions it.

Offline int main()

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1515
  • Crouching Broadside,Hidden Stealthsuit
Re: +1 Fire Warriors? What does the mean.
« Reply #7 on: March 11, 2007, 10:01:58 AM »
Quote
Concerning Commander farsight, if he uses a different sublist, and the +1 firewarriors is amiss, then it doesnt matter for that list.

Nope,his rules do not waive that requirement,therefore in the case of a Farsight Enxlave list you are required to take one unit of Fire Warriors and one unit of Crisis Suits minimum.
Burn the Sister of Battle.
Kill the Space Marine.
Purge the Grey Knight.
Destroy the Imperium.
Let the Galaxy burn!

 


Powered by EzPortal