News:

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: A question about Catalyst  (Read 1018 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline haunt

  • Aspect Warrior | I Won the Eldar Army List Competition, and All I Got Was This Title!
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1134
  • Country: us
  • Play and have fun.
  • Armies: Eldar, Dark Angel, Tyranids, Necrons and Tau
A question about Catalyst
« on: January 17, 2014, 06:44:29 PM »
Heya folks,

This is gonna be hard to try and describe, so please if you have your book like me. Does this means that unit with power plus another one within its range. By technicality does this affect both units with a 12 inches diameter and 12 inches diameter or am I getting this wrong??

Thanks.
This is where Death rejoices, as he teaches the living.

Is est qua Nex rejoices , ut is magister victus.

Fortis Fortuna Adiuvat

Offline Gunner_Sabot_Tank

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 288
  • Country: us
  • Armies: IG, GK, Tyranids, Blood Angels
Re: A question about Catalyst
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2014, 08:25:24 PM »
Not sure what you're trying to say in that last sentence but I affects the unit that's casting it and one other unit within range of your choice.
Vincere Vel Mori

Offline GaleRazorwind

  • Hormagaunt
  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1419
  • Country: 00
  • Ziltoid Lives!
  • Armies: Nids, BA, CSM
Re: A question about Catalyst
« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2014, 09:50:42 PM »
No, there is no super secret amazing bubble of awesomeness. The effect is simply applied to the caster and one other target, and nobody else gets to have a free ride. Sorry.
Ziltoid is so omniscient, if there were to be two omnisciences, he would be both!

 


Powered by EzPortal