I have several questions as I am still quite new to the game and this forum was very helpful in answering several of my previous questions. I have had several games under my belt now but still have a few questions and here they are:
1. Poisoned says it always wounds on a fixed number, for example (4+). Sniper also states that it always wounds on a fixed number, for example (4+) My question is does the model hit by a poisoned or sniper still get to make his saves?
2. I just purchased my second HQ the Tervigon. Do I have to field a unit of Termagants to make it a troop choice or do the ones it spawns count? Also does my opponent score for every unit it spawns and he kills?
3. I read the FAQ and it states that the Tervigon is a Psyker Level 1 but it can purchase multiple psychic powers? Do I just pay and choose which powers to use each turn?
4. One more Tervigon question. Catalyst gives a single unit within 12" the Feel No Pain special rule. This gives an Invul Save of 5+ on unsaved wound. I just want to make sure I am clear on this special rule. Do I get to make my cover save or armor save first then if those fail I still get to make my invul save?
5. I also just bought the Hive Tyrant and am going to try magnetizing him and I see that the wings take one of the arm slots for weapons. Reading in the codex it seems like I can have two sets of weapons yet only 1 set will fit. Do I only get 1 set of weapons if I choose to have it equipped with wings or do I have to explain to my opponent that I actually have two sets but the model is ill socketed?
I eagerly await your help on these questions and thank you in advance for your time and patience.