flood

News:

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Passengers officially take no damage from wrecked Night Scythes  (Read 912 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Galef

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 634
  • Country: 00
Passengers officially take no damage from wrecked Night Scythes
« on: January 12, 2013, 12:11:39 PM »
The latest update to the digital Necron codex states that passengers take no damage and are placed in Reserves.

Yay for GW making a ruling that makes sense.
Glenn's GW model Blog: Glenn's GW Models

Current Armies:
Aeldari: Glenn's GW Minis: Eldar and Dark Eldar

Offline WisdomLS

  • Ork Yoof
  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1582
  • Country: gb
  • BLOOD FOR THE ..... emperor?
  • Armies: SM (BA, BT, DA), Orks, Daemons, CSM, GK, IG
Re: Passengers officially take no damage from wrecked Night Scythes
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2013, 08:28:17 AM »
Good they've put out a ruling but bad that they tell noone they are doing it and don't inform the very large majority who use paper codex's.

No doubt they'll post an FAQ as I write this  :P

Offline Shas'Oink

  • Sky Ray Pimp Daddy | Infinity Circuit | Ban me, I dare you! | The Fallen didn't fall, they were pushed. | Winner of the 2008 40K Online Longest Title Competition, awarded again with oak leaves, five years and running | Now with O:nkling! | Axe
  • Ancient
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10824
  • Country: england
  • 87% sure I'm straight
    • oinks overambitious terrain project(s)
Re: Passengers officially take no damage from wrecked Night Scythes
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2013, 10:49:35 AM »
GW run the risk of creating multiple versions of the same game bby virtue of their inability to make blanket rulings. Tweaking a rule here and there to patch a unit and then making a seemingly contrary ruling elsewhere to apply to another.

Trouble with showing this only in the digital codex is that only those that have a digital codex (and iPad!) are able to support their rules claim!


 


Powered by EzPortal