flood

News:

Login  |  Register

Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
1
40K Rules and Questions / Re: Heroic Intervention
« Last post by Wyddr on Today at 09:21:55 AM »
Huh.

Well, guess we've been playing this one wrong. Will have to amend.
2
Projects Blog / Re: Myen'Tal's Conclave! (Life...Is...Rising!!!)
« Last post by magenb on Yesterday at 11:31:56 PM »
3
Projects Blog / Re: Myen'Tal's Conclave! (Life...Is...Rising!!!)
« Last post by Myen'Tal on Yesterday at 08:10:03 PM »
Well, more information about the contrast paints has come up form Games Workshop. I believe I am now more interested in ever. When these go on preorder, I'll be investing in them!
4
40K Rules and Questions / Re: Heroic Intervention
« Last post by Grand Master Lomandalis on Yesterday at 06:03:23 PM »
Quote from: Warhammer 40,000 FAQ; page 5
Remember though that units that charged can only make close
combat attacks against units that they declared the charge
against, even if pile-in moves, etc. bring them within 1" of a
different unit.

I can't be bothered to dig through the rules to find the exact reference, but this bit in the faq verifies my point.
5
Eldar / Re: Ynnari: White Dwarf edition
« Last post by faitherun (Fay-ith-er-run) on Yesterday at 05:47:43 PM »
I have only used Yvraine (a bit unimpressed by her - she is basically a lesser Eldrad) and the Visarch. Visarch has been... decent. I guess. Not his points cost decent. Maybe... maybe half his cost?

I have not been using him as a bodyguard though... so perhaps... I don't know. He certainly feels lackluster - especially when my Archon with a Hungering blade is running around, or My skyrunner autuarch is dumping out 10 attacks with exploding 6's...

Yeah - he isn't the worst but he certainly leaves a lot to be desired.
6
40K Rules and Questions / Re: Heroic Intervention
« Last post by Gal'rgae Neverborne on Yesterday at 05:20:34 PM »

In Online taticas i see this as a suggestion by people Like D6 as a guide on how to break gunlines, but would they still be compelled to only fight the unit they charged last turn?

The rules do say "In the previous phase" as this is at the "end of the fight phase" the previous phase could be the charge phase - in which case would be illegal to target a new unit, it could be the fight phase; so it's okay. Bearing in mind this is a 3 CP strat!
It has to be an eligible unit for you to attack.  If you are trying to attack two separate units by utilizing the fight again strats, then you must have declared them as a target to charge.
[/quote]

It goes further than this GML, the wording is "Charged" a declaration is not enough. If this is correct (and I expect it is), you need to be within 1" after your charge move.
7
40K Rules and Questions / Re: Heroic Intervention
« Last post by Grand Master Lomandalis on Yesterday at 04:33:43 PM »
... but it strikes me as not something so much designed as clearly unintentional.
I would say that it was designed to work exactly like that for the simple reason that, if it wasn't, it would have been fixed in an errata that they release twice a year.  It hasn't been changed, or even addressed.
In Online taticas i see this as a suggestion by people Like D6 as a guide on how to break gunlines, but would they still be compelled to only fight the unit they charged last turn?

The rules do say "In the previous phase" as this is at the "end of the fight phase" the previous phase could be the charge phase - in which case would be illegal to target a new unit, it could be the fight phase; so it's okay. Bearing in mind this is a 3 CP strat!
It has to be an eligible unit for you to attack.  If you are trying to attack two separate units by utilizing the fight again strats, then you must have declared them as a target to charge.
8
Eldar / Re: Ynnari: White Dwarf edition
« Last post by Blazinghand on Yesterday at 04:23:28 PM »
I've actually found the yncarne to be pretty good, able to hop around and chop things up in melee. I think yvraine is the easiest to use well, though.
9
40K Rules and Questions / Re: Heroic Intervention
« Last post by Blazinghand on Yesterday at 04:22:12 PM »
Typically characters have pretty weak shooting, so declaring them as additional charge targets when they will have the ability to Heroic Intervention is the right move. The overwatch won't kill much.
10
40K Rules and Questions / Re: Heroic Intervention
« Last post by Grand Master Lomandalis on Yesterday at 03:27:51 PM »
Wyddr, my eversor example isn't if he Heroically Intervenes, but if he is the charging unit. It also answers the question of how to handle the attack twice stratagems.

Basically, if you want to attack a unit on the turn you charge, you give them the chance to fire overwatch.
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10

Powered by EzPortal