40K Online

The Armies of 40k => The Inquisition => Topic started by: RottenGladius on January 22, 2014, 08:07:03 AM

Title: Quick question regarding Grey Knight rules
Post by: RottenGladius on January 22, 2014, 08:07:03 AM
So I made a kill team of Grey knights with this program: epicroster.com/Calculator?army=GK

consisting of 8 grey knights with psybolt ammunition and 2 psycannons.
This army calculator lets me take two psycannons because I have over the initial 5 models of Grey knights, and in the codex it says I can have a Psycannon per every 5 models. Is this incorrect because I have 8 models? Would I need the full strength 10 Grey knights to field two Psycannons?
Title: Re: Quick question regarding Grey Knight rules
Post by: Benis on January 22, 2014, 08:12:04 AM
For every five models means that if you have five models you may upgrade one, it doesn't mean that if you almost have five models one can be upgraded. Basically no, you cannot have two psycannons in a 8-man strike squad.
Title: Re: Quick question regarding Grey Knight rules
Post by: RottenGladius on January 22, 2014, 07:44:12 PM
Thanks for clearing that up. That's what I figured.  ;D
Title: Re: Quick question regarding Grey Knight rules
Post by: Trokair on January 25, 2014, 11:04:27 AM
Purifier and Purgation Squads can take more than one psycannon when only five strong. Both have their downside, Purifiers cost more per marine, and Purgation pay more for their psycannon. Not sure if that helps, as I am not up to speed wit hthe Kill team rules.