News: No news is good news...

Login  |  Register

Author Topic: The Dawnlight Host of Agria-Tanoc  (Read 1349 times)

Offline Dawnlight Avenger

• Infinity Circuit
    • Bryan Maynard - Sculptor
  • Armies: Craftworld Eldar, Tau, Imperial Guard
The Dawnlight Host of Agria-Tanoc
« on: July 15, 2012, 09:23:17 PM »
Hello all!

To preface this blog, I want to make it known that it will be very picture-heavy, as a heads-up to users with limited bandwidth.
Also, I should point out to my readers that this first post is a long one.

I am currently embarking on a project of titanic proportions: to make a finished Eldar Warhost. To most Eldar players, this sounds pretty innocuous. However, I have over 10k worth of Eldar, some of it unbuilt even. I have been playing Eldar for almost 10 years now, and it is definitely my longest-running army. My collection has been growing organically the entire time I've been playing, and I haven't always been very good at keeping up with my army. In addition to that, I was able to pick up 800 usd worth of Eldar off a friend for a quarter of that price. Most of the models need stripping, as he didn't have standards anywhere near as high as mine.

As a result, I have a messy, uncoordinated army that looks just about as good as it works on the table. To get a rough idea, here's some pics of my model shelf:

I apologize for the lack of quality in some of these pictures, my camera is a bit dated at this point

Link to Image

Link to Image

Link to Image

In addition to that, I have 6 more falcon chasis sitting on my computer desk:

Link to Image

And two flyers (which, with the advent of 6th, I am psyched about!):

Link to Image

Unfortunately (for me), i have even more models on my workbench, but they are going to be the focus of the first few entries in this blog.

War Walkers